Programme/Nordic Disciplines

FIS Nordic World Ski Championships 2011 will take place in Oslo 24 February – 6 March 2011. The event will include 21 competitions within cross-country, ski jumping and Nordic combined.
The Championships will consist of exciting sports competitions as well as a variety of cultural events.

 

 

FIS NORDIC WORLD SKI CHAMPIONSHIPS, OSLO 2011




   

Wednesday 23 February
Cross-country - test qualification, men and women

Thursday 24 February
Cross-country - qualification sprint free, men and women
Opening ceremony
Cross-country - sprint final free, women and men

Friday 25 February
Ski jumping - individual , hill size 106, women
Ski jumping - qualification, hill size 106, men

Saturday 26 February
Nordic combined - ski jumping, hill size 106
Nordic combined - cross-country, 10 km
Cross-country - 15 km pursuit, women
Ski jumping - individual, hill size 106, men

Sunday 27 February
Cross-country - 30 km pursuit, men
Ski jumping - team, hill size 106, men

Monday 28 february
Cross-country - 10 km classic, women
Nordic combined - ski jumping team, hill size 106
Nordic combined - cross-country, 4x5 km relay

Tuesday 1 March
Cross-country - 15 km classic, men

Wednesday 2 March
Nordic combined - ski jumping, hill size 134
Ski jumping - qualification, hill size 134, men
Nordic combined - cross-country, 10 km
Cross-country - teamsprint qualifications and finals, men and women

Thursday 3 March
Cross-country - 4x5 km relay, women
Ski jumping - individual, hill size 134

Friday 4 March
Cross-country - 4x10 km relay, men
Nordic combined - ski jumping team, hill size 134
Nordic combined - cross country, 4x5 km relay

Saturday 5 March
Cross-country - 30 km, women
Ski jumping - team, hill size 134

Sunday 6 March
Cross-country - 50 km free, men
Closing ceremony